30 before 30

I’m a list person. I like to set goals. But do you know what I really love to do? I LOVE to cross items off my list because it’s like scratching an itch; very satisfying.

Recently I came across a very special list and I noticed that in the last 10 years, I have accomplished a lot:

  • Graduated college – Check
  • Visited Rome – Check
  • Gainfully employed – Check
  • Earned my Masters – In Progress (ok, I can’t really cross this off, but I’m close!)

There is one item on this list that I never even attempted to accomplish. Ever. You see, this list is my “30 before 30” list and as long as I can remember, I wanted to be a published writer. Well, life happened and in a little more than a year, I’ll celebrate my 30th. Next November, I want to be able to say that I did my best to make that happen. 

Stay tuned, I think this new ambition will inspire another list, and a yummy cookie recipe. Here’s a little known fact: domestic maven I am not, but I love to cook and may just have to marry my writing projects with my mess making in the kitchen!

How do you keep track of your thoughts?

Leave a comment-I love to hear from you!

