A Big Thank You

Wow, a big Thank You to all of you. I was surprised by all the outpouring of well wishes and support I received after writing about what we went through with Sam. If  you still have questions about the disease and live near Olney Maryland, my mom was kind enough to send me the link to a Lyme’s Disease Support Group being hosted at Ricciuti’s Restaurant on May 12th.

If you don’t live in the area and want to know more, I would be happy to provide a roundup of helpful links and resources- just leave a comment or contact me via email or through facebook so I know if there’s any interest.

In other news, you may have noticed that I’m a little indecisive about the layout of this blog. A lot changed in WordPress during my hiatus and since I’m considering moving the blog to a new custom layout and possibly a new host, I need to simplify things. You know, do a little housekeeping…aka something I absolutely hate.

Did I mention that I’m not exactly domestic? Well that aversion translates into everything from school work to blogging. Yes, I still study at the last-minute and write my papers the night before they’re due (Hello Professor KS!). I just like to think that I work best under pressure. So of course, now that things have changed, I think it’s the perfect time to dive in and reorganize!

Do you have a custom designer you like, or maybe a host that you recommend? Please share!

Leave a comment-I love to hear from you!

