Thumbprint Please

No, not the cookie.

I had my prints taken yesterday.

Oh, it isn’t because I had too much fun last night. No, lately I like to spend my Saturdays taking standardized tests. Yesterday, at 7:30 am, I was in the auditorium at Arlington High School, waiting for the administrators to let us into the main school so we could take this round of MTELs. If you’re curious, the MTELs are the teacher licensure exams given by the state of Massachusetts. If you want to teach, you have to pass. These things are deceptively hard.

So I’m waiting. We’re all waiting and finally, we’re allowed in. We give up all electronics, show our government issued IDs, which must stay on our desks and sign our testing materials with a thumbprint. Yes, a print. We’re all in the system now.

It’s a process I tell you.

A process on scale with things like airport security. Sheesh.

Good news is- I have the rest of the weekend to play!

Better news is- if I pass these, I’ll only have one hurdle left until I get my Masters in Education!

Enjoy your weekend and Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there. Especially my mom and my mother in law    :)

One thought on “Thumbprint Please

Leave a comment-I love to hear from you!

